Category: Folk

Silver Threads And Golden Needles - The Brothers Four - The Big Folk Hits (Vinyl, LP) download full album zip cd mp3 vinyl flac

by Gasho

View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Big Folk Hits on Discogs. Label: CBS/Sony - SONE • Series: Hall Of Fame Series (4) • Format: Vinyl 7 The Brothers Four - The Big Folk Hits (, Vinyl) | Discogs. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of The Big Folk Hits on Discogs.2/5(1). Watch the video for Silver Threads And Golden Needles from The Brothers Four's The Big Folk Hits for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via .

Do you know any background info about this track? Start the wiki. The Brothers Four. I don't want your lonely mansion With a tear in every room All I want's the love you've promised Beneath the halo moon But you think I should be…. View full lyrics. Don't want to see ads? Upgrade Now. Scrobbling is when Last. Learn more. Javascript is required to view shouts on this page. Go directly to shout page.

View full artist profile. View all similar artists. View all trending tracks. Loading player…. Scrobble from Spotify? Connect to Spotify Dismiss. Search Search. Play album. Length Related Tags folk 60s folk-country country Add tags View all tags.

From The Album Play album. I don't want your lonely mansion With a tear in LP) room All I want's the love you've promised Beneath the halo moon But you think I should be… View full lyrics. Play track. Artist images 4 more. Their first professional performances were the result of a LP) played on them in by a rival fraternity, who had arranged for someone to call them, pretend to be from Seattle's Colony Club, and invite them to come down to audition for a gig.

Even though they were not expected at the club, they were allowed to sing a few songs anyway, … read more. Similar Artists Play all, LP). Trending Tracks 1.

Features Exploring the local sounds and scenes at Noise Pop Fest. Albums of the latest and loved, and the ones to look out for discover By okspud1 15 Feb am. Wednesday 12 February Thursday 13 February Friday 14 February Saturday 15 February Sunday 16 February Monday 17 February Tuesday 18 February Wednesday 19 February Thursday 20 February Friday 21 February Saturday 22 February Sunday 23 February Monday 24 February Tuesday 25 February Wednesday 26 February Thursday 27 February Friday 28 February Saturday 29 February Sunday 1 March Monday 2 March Tuesday 3 March Wednesday 4 March Thursday 5 March Friday 6 March Saturday 7 March Sunday 8 March Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday LP) March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Saturday 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 9 March Tuesday 10 March Wednesday 11 March Thursday 12 March Friday 13 March Saturday 14 March Sunday 15 March Monday 16 March Tuesday 17 March Wednesday 18 March Thursday 19 March Friday 20 March Saturday 21 March Sunday 22 March Monday 23 March Tuesday 24 March Wednesday 25 March Thursday 26 March Friday 27 March Saturday 28 March Monday 30 March Tuesday 31 March Wednesday 1 April Thursday 2 April Friday 3 April Saturday 4 April Sunday 5 April Monday 6 April Tuesday 7 April Wednesday 8 April Thursday 9 April Friday 10 April Silver Threads And Golden Needles - The Brothers Four - The Big Folk Hits (Vinyl 11 April Sunday 12 April Monday 13 April Tuesday 14 April Wednesday 15 April Friday 17 April Saturday 18 April Sunday 19 April Monday 20 April Tuesday 21 April Wednesday 22 April Thursday 23 April Friday 24 April Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June

Nov 26,  · Check out Silver Threads and Golden Needles by The Brothers Four on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on liehageludedownfumetheamegilern.coinfo The Brothers Four. From the Album The Big Folk Hits November 26, $ Get a special offer and listen to over 60 million songs, anywhere with Amazon Music Unlimited. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Silver Threads & Golden Needles on Discogs. Label: Philips - PHM • Format: Vinyl LP, Album, Mono • Country: US • Genre: Folk, World, & Country • Style: Folk. Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about The Brothers Four - The Big Folk Hits at Discogs. Complete your The Brothers Four collection.

"SilverTHREADS and Golden Needles ", a song written by Jack Rhodes andDICK Reynolds, was first recorded byWanda Jackson in THE ORIGINAL lyrics, as performed by Jackson, contain a verse not usually included in later versions, which also often differed in other minor details. Other versions Hawkshaw Hawkins recorded a version in as anALBUMtrack for his LP The All New Hawkshaw .

Released well into the quartet's history, The Big Folk Hits is a lively, pleasing collection of the Brothers Four's versions of other artists' folk hits -- covers of "Silver Threads and Golden Needles," " Miles," "Walk Right In," "El Paso," "If I Had a Hammer," etc. The mix of delicacy and exuberance with which they approach the music makes this a worthwhile album for fans of the group, and it's difficult to . Jul 22,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - Brothers Four - Silver Threads and Golden Needles YouTube GREEN LEAVES OF SUMMER The Brothers Four-Campfire 10 - .

Mar 31,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - SILVER THREADS AND GOLDEN NEEDLES by The Brothers Four YouTube Simon & Garfunkel - Full Concert - 11/06/93 - Shoreline Amphitheatre (OFFICIAL) - Duration: Folk.

I had enjoyed the Songbook for years on LP and then decided to buy a stereo that does not have a turntable, so I bought this. The sound transfer is good. The folk songs were a nice bonus. So often when LP albums are transferred to CD, only that album is included, making for a really short CD. A good choice for Brothers Four fans/5(22). Mar 31,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - SILVER THREADS AND GOLDEN NEEDLES by The Brothers Four YouTube Simon & Garfunkel - Full Concert - 11/06/93 - Shoreline Amphitheatre (OFFICIAL) - Duration: Folk.

May 18,  · Silver Threads and Golden Needles" was released in the UK by Philips Records and the United States by Mercury Records. The song can be found on CD on The Very Best of the Springfields on the Taragon label. Linda Ronstadt was to cover "Silver Threads and Golden Needles.


Sitemap

I Saw The Buildings - James Talley - Journey (CD, Album), Събрали ми се, събрали - Various - Пирински народни песни (Vinyl), Get Me Going (Nightmare Mix) - Heart Attack - Get Me Going (CD), Future - Pedalay The Boss - War Journals (CDr), Lasse Redn - Die Ärzte - Die Nacht Der Dämonen - Live (Vinyl, LP, Album), What I Know Now - Dogs Eye View - Happy Nowhere (CD, Album), Som - Raymond & Maria - Vi Ska Bara Leva Klart (CD, Album), Forget Everything - Pride Tiger - The Lucky Ones (CD, Album), Che Me Mparato A Fa - Natalino Otto - Un Po Di Cielo (Vinyl), Violence - Hell Hell Hell - Hell Hell Hell (Vinyl, LP), Party - Wet Fingers - Clubbing Dancing & Romancing (CD, Album)

8 Commments

  1. An original U.S. mono pressing of the LP Silver Threads and Golden Needles by the Springfields, featuring Dusty Springfield. Add to cart (Dusty Springfield) Springfields -Folk Songs From the Hills stereo LP.
  2. Sep 14,  · Peter from Australia This is a great golden oldie. Barry from Sauquoit, Ny On June 20th , Jody Miller's covered version of "Silver Threads and Golden Needles" entered Billboard's Hot Top chart at position #94; eventually it peaked at #54 and spent 6 weeks on the Top
  3. Silver Threads and Golden Needles This song is by The Everly Brothers and appears on the album The Everly Brothers Sing Great Country Hits (). This song is a cover of " Silver Threads and Golden Needles " by Wanda Jackson. Wikipedia has an article on.
  4. Guantanamera (Sandpipers), Silver threads and golden needles (originally recorded by Wanda Jackson, but later an American pop hit for the Springfields, with Dusty as lead singer), House of the rising sun (most famously a big hit for the Animals, though their version was also a cover), She understands me (which I first heard sung by Teresa.
  5. Released well into the quartet's history, The Big Folk Hits is a lively, pleasing collection of the Brothers Four's versions of other artists' folk hits -- covers of "Silver Threads and Golden Needles," " Miles," "Walk Right In," "El Paso," "If I Had a Hammer," etc. The mix of delicacy and exuberance with which they approach the music makes this a worthwhile album for fans of the group, and it's difficult to .
  6. The Brothers Four - The Big Folk Hits Album Lyrics; 1. El Paso: 2. Jamaica Farewell: 3. Michael Row the Boat Ashore: 4. Scarlet Ribbons (For Her Hair) 5. Silver Threads and Golden Needles: 6. Tie Me Kangaroo Down, Sport: 7. Walk Right In.
  7. Watch the video for Silver Threads And Golden Needles from The Brothers Four's The Big Folk Hits for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Playing via .
  8. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Brothers Four Songbook/The Big Folk Hits - The Brothers Four on AllMusic - - In , reissue giant Collectables took smooth.